Unified payment system (UPI) is now live for 21 banks

Last updated by BankersClub on August 28, 2016

National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI) announced on 25th August that the Unified Payments Interface (UPI) has been made operational for customers of 21 banks.  NPCI said that the details of the service shall be available on the respective bank’s website.
UPI application of member banks can be downloaded from Google Play Store. UPI App is being made available by following banks:
Andhra Bank, Axis Bank, Bank of Maharashtra, Bhartiya Mahila Bank, Canara Bank, Catholic Syrian Bank, DCB Bank, Federal Bank, ICICI Bank, TJSB Sahakari Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, Karnataka Bank, UCO Bank, Union Bank of India, United Bank of India, Punjab National Bank, South Indian Bank, Vijaya Bank and YES Bank
1. Download the app from Play Store and install in phone
2. Set app login
3. Create virtual address
4. Add your bank account
5. Set M Pin
6. Start transacting using UPI
Through UPI app recipient can initiate the payment request from a smartphone.
UPI is safe as bank account details are not shared, only virtual address is shared.
Virtual payment address is a payment identifier for sending and collecting money.
Besides bank transfers, payments can be made  for online shopping, for miscellaneous expenses like paying utility bills, over the counter payments, barcode (scan and pay) based payments, donations, school fees and other such payments.
For the time being, the App is available only only for Android Operating System and App for IOS may take another 6 months.