Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Tamil Nadu for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Tamil Nadu

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Tamil Nadu for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 New Year Day’s 01.01.2017 Sunday
2 Pongal 14.01.2017 Saturday
3 Thiruvalluvar Day 15.01.2017 Sunday
4 Uzhavar Thirunal 16.01.2017 Monday
5 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
6 Telugu New Year 29.03.2017 Wednesday
7 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
8 Mahavir Jayanti 09.04.2017 Sunday
9 Tamil New Year/ Good Friday/
Ambedkar Jayanti
14.04.2017 Friday
10 May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
11 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
12 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi 14.08.2017 Tuesday
13 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
14 Vinayakar Chathurthi 25.08.2017 Friday
15 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
16 Ayutha Pooja 29.09.2017 Friday
17 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
18 Muharram 01.10.2017 Sunday
19 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
20 Diwali (Deepawali) 18.10.2017 Thursday
21 Milad-un-nabi 01.12.2017 Friday
22 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!