These are the bank holidays in Delhi for 2018 declared under Negotiable Instrument Act.

List of holidays in Delhi for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 Jan 2018 Friday
2 Holi 02 Mar 2018 Friday
3 Mahavir Jayanti 29 Mar 2018 Thursday
4 Good Friday 30 Mar 2018 Friday
5 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 02 Apr 2018 Monday
6 Buddha Purnima 30 Apr 2018 Monday
7 Idu’L Fitr 16 Jun 2018 Saturday
8 Independence Day 15 Aug 2018 Wednesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 22 Aug 2018 Wednesday
10 Muharram 21 Sep 2018 Friday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 Oct 2018 Tuesday
12 Dussehra 19 Oct 2018 Friday
13 Diwali (Deepawali) 07 Nov 2018 Wednesday
14 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 21 Nov 2018 Wednesday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23 Nov 2018 Friday
16 Christmas Day 25 Dec 2018 Tuesday

These holidays are observed in all public sector as well as private sector banks in India

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!