Holidays in Kerala for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Kerala for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Kerala

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Keralafor 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. NoOccasion/ FestivalDateDay
1Republic Day26.01.2017Thursday
2Maha Shivratri24.02.2017Friday
4Annual closing of Bank Accounts01.04.2017Saturday
5Ram Navami04.04.2017Tuesday
6Good Friday/ B R Ambedkar’s Birthday14.04.2017Friday
7May Day01.05.2017Monday
8Independence Day15.08.2017Tuesday
9Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid)02.09.2017Saturday
11Shree Narayan Guru Jayanti06.09.2017Wednesday
12Shree Narayan Guru Samadhi Day21.09.2017Thursday
15Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday02.10.2017Monday
16Diwali (Deepawali)18.10.2017Wednesday
17Vikram Samvat New Year Day20.10.2017Friday
18Prophet Mohammad’s  Birthday02.12.2017Saturday
19Christmas Day25.12.2017Monday
Following holidays falls on Second Saturday and Sunday:
First Onam03.09.2017Sunday