Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Uttarakhand for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Uttarakhand

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Uttarakhand for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
3 Holika Dahan 13.03.2017 Monday
4 Holi 14.03.2017 Tuesday
5 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
6 Ram Navami 05.04.2017 Wednesday
7 Good Friday

Bhim Rao Amendkar Jayanti

14.04.2017 Friday
8 Budh Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
9 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
10 Raksha Bandhan 07.08.2016 Monday
11 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi 14.08.2017 Monday
12 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
13 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
14 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
15 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
16 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
17 Govardhan Puja 20.10.2017 Friday
18 Bhai Dooj 21.10.2017 Saturday
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04.11.2017 Saturday
20 Milad un Nabi or ID-E-Milad

(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)

01.12.2017 Friday
21 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Also Read:

Latest DA for Bank employees
11th Bipartite Settlement – Wage Revisoin for bankers
SBI and PNB may move out from 11th Bipartite Settlement
Attractive Pay Packages for Bankers – Vinod Rai

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Haryana Nagaland
 Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Odisha
Arunachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Puducherry
Assam Jharkhand Punjab
Bihar Karnataka Rajasthan
Chandigarh Kerala Sikkim
Chhattisgarh Lakshadweep Tamil Nadu
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Madhya Pradesh Telangana
Daman and Diu Maharashtra Tripura
Delhi Manipur Uttar Pradesh
Goa Meghalaya Uttarakhand
Gujarat Mizoram West Bengal

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!