Bank Holidays in Rajasthan for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Rajasthan for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Rajasthan 

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Rajasthan for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 10.02.2017 Friday
3 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
4 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
5 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
6 Ram Navami 05.04.2017 Wednesday
7 Mahavir Jayanti 09.04.2017 Sunday
8 B R Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2017 Friday
9 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
10 Raksha Bandhan 07.08.2017 Monday
11 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi 15.08.2017 Tuesday
12 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
13 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
14 Muharram 21.09.2017 Thursday
15 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
16 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
17 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
18 Govardhan Pooja 20.10.2017 Friday
19 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
20 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!