Bank Holidays in Punjab for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Punjab for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Punjab.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Punjab for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Gobind Singh ji 03.01.2017 Tuesday
2 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
3 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 10.02.2017 Friday
4 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
5 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
6 Ram Navami 05.04.2017 Wednesday
7 Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Gobind Singh ji 16.06.2017 Friday
8 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
 

 

9 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi 15.08.2017 Tuesday
10 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
11 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
13 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 05.10.2017 Thursday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
16 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!