Bank Holidays in Maharashtra for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Maharashtra for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Maharashtra.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Maharashtra for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Mahasivarathri 24.02.2017 Friday
3 Holi (Second Day) 13.03.2017 Monday
4 Gudi Padwa 28.03.2017 Tuesday
5 Ram Navmi 04.04.2017 Tuesday
6 Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanthi 14.04.2017 Friday
7 Good Friday 14.04.2017 Friday
8 Maharashtra Din 01.05.2017 Monday
9 Buddha Pournima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
10 Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitar) (Shawal-1) 26.06.2017 Monday
11 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
12 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 17.08.2017 Thursday
13 Ganesh Chaturthi 25.08.2017 Friday
14 Bakri Id (Id-Ul-Zua) 02.09.2017 Saturday
15 Dasara 30.09.2017 Saturday
16 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2017 Monday
17 Diwali Amavasya (Laxmi Puja) 19.10.2017 Thursday
18 Diwali (Balipratipada) 20.10.2017 Friday
19 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04.11.2017 Saturday
20 Id-E-Milad 01.12.2017 Friday
21 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Also Read:

Latest DA for Bank employees


11th Bipartite Settlement – Wage Revisoin for bankers


SBI and PNB may move out from 11th Bipartite Settlement


Attractive Pay Packages for Bankers – Vinod Rai

 

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Haryana Nagaland
 Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Odisha
Arunachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Puducherry
Assam Jharkhand Punjab
Bihar Karnataka Rajasthan
Chandigarh Kerala Sikkim
Chhattisgarh Lakshadweep Tamil Nadu
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Madhya Pradesh Telangana
Daman and Diu Maharashtra Tripura
Delhi Manipur Uttar Pradesh
Goa Meghalaya Uttarakhand
Gujarat Mizoram West Bengal

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!