Bank Holidays in Jharkhand for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Jharkhand for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Jharkhand.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Jharkhand for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
3 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
4 Sarhul 30.03.2017 Thursday
5 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
6 Ram Navami 04.04.2017 Tuesday
7 Good Friday/
Bhim Rao Amendkar Jayanti
14.04.2017 Friday
8 Budh Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
9 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
10 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi
Independence Day
15.08.2017 Tuesday
11 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
Karma Puja
02.09.2017 Saturday
12 Maha Ashtmi 28.09.2017 Thursday
13 Maha Navami 29.09.2017 Friday
14 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
15 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
16 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
17 Chhat Pooja 26.10.2017 Thursday
18 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04.11.2017 Saturday
19 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 02.12.2017 Saturday
20 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Back to: State wise Bank Holidays for 2017 in India

Also Read:

Latest DA for Bank employees
11th Bipartite Settlement – Wage Revisoin for bankers
SBI and PNB may move out from 11th Bipartite Settlement
Attractive Pay Packages for Bankers – Vinod Rai

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Haryana Nagaland
 Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Odisha
Arunachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Puducherry
Assam Jharkhand Punjab
Bihar Karnataka Rajasthan
Chandigarh Kerala Sikkim
Chhattisgarh Lakshadweep Tamil Nadu
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Madhya Pradesh Telangana
Daman and Diu Maharashtra Tripura
Delhi Manipur Uttar Pradesh
Goa Meghalaya Uttarakhand
Gujarat Mizoram West Bengal