Bank Holidays in Puducherry for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Puducherry for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Puducherry (LG of the Union Territory) . 

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Puducherry for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

Holidays in Puducherry and Karaikal Region for 2017:

 

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Pongal 14.01.2017 Saturday
2 Uzhavar Thirunal 16.01.2017 Monday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
4 Annual closing of Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
5 Tamil New Year/
Good Friday /
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
14.04.2017 Friday
6 May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
7 Ramzan  (ID-UL-FITR) 26.06.2017 Monday
8 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
9 De jure Transfer Day 16.08.2017 Wednesday
10 Vinayaga Chathurthi 25.08.2017 Friday
11 Bakrid  (ID-UL-AZHA) 01.09.2017 Friday
12 Sarashwathi Puja/
Ayudha Puja
29.09.2017 Friday
13 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2017 Monday
14 Deepavali 18.10.2017 Wednesday
15 Puducherry Liberation Day 01.11.2017 Wednesday
16 Milad un Nabi 01.12.2017 Friday
17 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Holidays in Mahe Region for 2017:

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Annual closing of Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
3 Vishu 1st Day 13.04.2017 Thursday
4 VIshu 2nd Day/
Good Friday /
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
14.04.2017 Friday
5 Ramzan  (ID-UL-FITR) 26.06.2017 Monday
6 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
7 De jure Transfer Day 16.08.2017 Wednesday
8 Bakrid  (ID-UL-AZHA) 01.09.2017 Friday
9 Onam 1st Day 03.09.2017 Sunday
10 Onam 2nd Day 04.09.2017 Monday
11 Sarashwathi Puja/
Mahanavami
29.09.2017 Friday
12 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2017 Monday
13 St. Theresa Festival 15.10.2017 Sunday
14 Deepavali 18.10.2017 Wednesday
15 Puducherry Liberation Day 01.11.2017 Wednesday
16 Milad un Nabi 01.12.2017 Friday
17 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Holidays in Yanam Region for 2017:

S.No Occasion/Festival Date Day
 1 Pongal 14.01.2017 Saturday
 2 Kanuma 15.01.2017 Saunday
3 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
4 Vishnu Car Festival 11.03.2017 Saturday
5 Telugu New Year (Ugadi Festival) 29.03.2017 Wednesday
6 Annual closing of Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
7 Tamil New Year/
Good Friday /
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday
14.04.2017 Friday
8 Ramzan  (ID-UL-FITR) 26.06.2017 Monday
9 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
10 De jure Transfer Day 16.08.2017 Wednesday
11 Vinayaga Chathurthi 25.08.2017 Friday
12 Bakrid  (ID-UL-AZHA) 01.09.2017 Friday
13 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2017 Monday
14 Deepavali 18.10.2017 Wednesday
15 Puducherry Liberation Day 01.11.2017 Wednesday
16 Milad un Nabi 01.12.2017 Friday
17 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday

 

Back to: State wise Bank Holidays for 2017 in India

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!