Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Himachal Pradesh for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Himachal Pradesh

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Himachal Pradesh for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday 05.01.2017 Thursday
2 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
3 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 10.02.2017 Friday
4 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
5 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
6 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
7 Ram Navami 05.04.2017 Wednesday
8 Himachal Day 15.04.2017 Saturday
9 Budh Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
10 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
 
11 Raksha Bandhan 07.08.2017 Monday
12 Shri Krishna Janmashtmi 15.08.2017 Tuesday
13 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
14 Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
15 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
16 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
17 Karva Chauth 08.10.2017 Sunday
18 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
19 Bhai Duj 21.10.2017 Saturday
20 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!