Bank Holidays in Goa for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Goa for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of Goa.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Goa for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
3 Gudi Padava 28.03.2017 Tuesday
4 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
5 Good Friday/ Dr. Ambedkar’s Birthday 14.04.2017 Friday
6 May Day 01.05.2017 Monday
7 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
8 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi (1st Day) 25.08.2017 Friday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd Day) 26.08.2017 Saturday
11 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
12 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
13 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) 18.10.2017 Wednesday
15 Feast of St. Francis Xavier 04.12.2017 Monday
16 Goa Liberation Day 19.12.2017 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

Back to: State wise Bank Holidays for 2017

Also Read:

Latest DA for Bank employees
11th Bipartite Settlement – Wage Revisoin for bankers
SBI and PNB may move out from 11th Bipartite Settlement
Attractive Pay Packages for Bankers – Vinod Rai

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Haryana Nagaland
 Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Odisha
Arunachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Puducherry
Assam Jharkhand Punjab
Bihar Karnataka Rajasthan
Chandigarh Kerala Sikkim
Chhattisgarh Lakshadweep Tamil Nadu
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Madhya Pradesh Telangana
Daman and Diu Maharashtra Tripura
Delhi Manipur Uttar Pradesh
Goa Meghalaya Uttarakhand
Gujarat Mizoram West Bengal

Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!