Bank Holidays in Delhi for 2017

Update: [5th January 2017 is Bank Holiday in Delhi] – Government of NCT of Delhi has declared, Thursday, 5th January 2017 as Bank holiday under Negotiable Instrument Act on 4th January 2017. 

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Delhi for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Delhi for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
3 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 09.04.2017 Sunday
5 Good Friday 14.04.2017 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
7 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
8 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 02.09.2017 Saturday
10 Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
11 Muharram 01.10.2017 Sunday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
13 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
14 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
15 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 02.12.2017 Saturday
16 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday


Back to: State wise Bank Holidays for 2017 in India

Latest DA for Bank employees
SBI and PNB may move out from 11th Bipartite Settlement
Attractive Pay Packages for Bankers – Vinod Rai

Andaman and Nicobar Islands Haryana Nagaland
 Andhra Pradesh Himachal Pradesh Odisha
Arunachal Pradesh Jammu and Kashmir Puducherry
Assam Jharkhand Punjab
Bihar Karnataka Rajasthan
Chandigarh Kerala Sikkim
Chhattisgarh Lakshadweep Tamil Nadu
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Madhya Pradesh Telangana
Daman and Diu Maharashtra Tripura
Delhi Manipur Uttar Pradesh
Goa Meghalaya Uttarakhand
Gujarat Mizoram West Bengal


Subscribe ToLatest Banking Updates

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!