Bank Holidays in Chandigarh for 2017

Following is the list of Bank Holidays in Chandigarh for 2017. These are the Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Chandigarh Administration.

Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by the State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

List of holidays in Chandigarh for 2017 under Negotiable Instrument Act:

S. No Occasion/ Festival Date Day
1 Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh ji 05.01.2017 Thursday
2 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
3 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 10.02.2017 Friday
4 Maha Shivratri 24.02.2017 Friday
5 Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
6 Annual closing of Bank Accounts 01.04.2017 Saturday
7 Ram Navami 04.04.2017 Tuesday
8 Vaishakhi 13.04.2017 Thursday
9 Good Friday 14.04.2017 Friday
10 Idu’L Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
11 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
13 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 05.10.2017 Thursday
14 Diwali (Deepawali) 19.10.2017 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
16 Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *